The Johnston County Visitors Bureau is the county-wide destination marketing organization responsible for promotion of all tourism-related visitor industry businesses to attract and serve visitors to Johnston County.  The Johnston County Visitors Bureau is funded by a 3% county-wide occupancy tax paid by visitors staying in lodging properties and 100% is remitted to the bureau for promotion and tourism development purposes.  In addition, the towns of Smithfield, Selma, Kenly and Benson have an a dedicatedl 2% occupancy tax that is utilized exclusively for each town's marketing programs.

For more information about the Johnston County Visitors Bureau, contact:

Donna Bailey-Taylor, CDME
Executive Director
235-A East Market Street
Smithfield, NC  27577
fax: 919-989-6295
toll free:  1-800-441-7829
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Go to top