The North Carolina Economic Development Association has honored Chris Johnson
as the
2007-08 recipient of the Jack Ervin Economic Development Institute scholarship.
The award will pay for three years of tuition to the Economic Development Institute,
a nationally recognized program leading to certification as an economic developer
through the University of Oklahoma.

Telephone: (919) 934-0887
Fax: (919) 989-6202
Mail: 200 S. Front St.
Smithfield, N.C. 27577
E-mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Office location:
Downtown Smithfield Development Office
200 S. Front St.
at the Town Commons near the Neuse River in Downtown Smithfield

Barry Long, president
Rick Childrey, vice president
Jan Branch
Tara Dunn
Chris Kinkade
David Mills
Waiel Mohamed
Julia Narron
Jerry Sasser
Patti Stallings
Billie Stevens
Brooke Whitfield
Barbara Williford

Ex officio members:
Daniel Evans, mayor of Smithfield
Cookie Pope, Johnston County commissioner
Jessica Hammett, director of Ava Gardner Museum
Wingate Lassiter, director of Johnston County Heritage Center
Margaret Marshall, director of Public Library of Johnston County and Smithfield

Go to top